Remember when

Standard

I am a Bhopali.

I met someone a few months ago who had just recently joined Dow Chemicals as an employee at the BKC Office in Mumbai. My first reaction was a Bhopal Gas Tragedy.

She actually turned around and said, “You know until I joined this place, I had no idea about this incident. Even now, only when the protests happen, I  realise it’s a big thing.”

So, people, there are other people out there who have forgotten or don’t have a clue about it (how is that even possible merits another discussion)

Remember them. The Victims. The Injustice. Remember that help is still to find it’s way to this place.

Like I read somewhere on Twitter, 1984 was quite the year for events that shaped the course of things in the years to come.

While you are remembering, it’s worth reading this book too.

One response »

Leave a Reply

